nomadmaker.blogg.se

Epson 3880 printer missing color when printing
Epson 3880 printer missing color when printing








epson 3880 printer missing color when printing

Please correct me if I'm wrong, and please suggest the solution. Looking at the above I came to the conclusion that the printhead is not the problem, but the supply of Photo Black ink. Before that the printer was left unused for longer periods of time (sometimes), but never had any serious issues with print quality and/or missing colors. Click the Features tab, click the Grayscale drop-down menu, and then click Black Ink Only. Click the option that opens the Printer Properties dialog box. Select your printer from the list of available printers.

#EPSON 3880 PRINTER MISSING COLOR WHEN PRINTING SOFTWARE#

I have purchased new Matte Black, replaced it and did more investigation that came with the following facts and conclusions:ġ) Matte Black is printing perfectly, no clogged nozzleĢ) Photo Black still missing the whole block on the nozzle check printģ) Since the printer has 9 inks and only 8 color nozzles, Matte and Photo Black are using the same nozzle (obvious, but came to me only later - I was really scared that my printhead is clogged), therefore it cannot be the clogged nozzle that's causing the problemĤ) Photo Black ink was in use on fairly regular basis (at least once a month recently). Set grayscale print properties (Windows) In your software application, click Print. I thought that, because of this very old ink, something got clogged. As most of my prints (like 95% of them) are done on glossy media, the Matte Black is in very rare use: the cartridge that came with printer in 2009 or so was still in use. I have cleaned the printhead with isopropyl alcohol and lint-free wipes (was a little dirty but no excessive dirt). I did a nozzle check, and the first block of black was missing completely. After quick investigation I have discovered, that not all blacks are printing. Last week my beloved SP 3800 started acting weird - pictures didn't look as "awesome" as always. If you wish to print in the Epson RGB color mode, follow the instructions above on configuring the Epson RGB driver, steps 3 and 4.










Epson 3880 printer missing color when printing